“Wars Not Make One Great!”

A lot of people seem to like to imagine there is some sort of competition between people making “post-CoH” games. We really don’t look at it that way. Everyone has their own ideas and vision and a lot happens through the course of development and the different superhero games out there could have any number of similarities or differences when released. With the aim of making the point we don’t consider this to be a “race” or “competition” we’d like to share a work-in-progress video sent to us by our friends at City of Titans…

Posted on December 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. AmiEvil DR, that is awesome. And so is the rest of the video. Interesting camera movement, anyone know if that is automatic or if the one recording it did that?

    Like

  2. Love the video and even more, the mutual respect between the two teams. This makes me happy to support both games.

    Like

  3. According to the youtuber’s account who made this, this is NOT CoT. Please read the comments on this linked and compare the youtube accounts.

    u2willdie 48 minutes ago
    +Pinball Wizard This is not COT it is a project I was doing on my own before joining the COT team.

    Like

  4. I’m slightly hesitant to post on Valiance Online’s site, but I am a developer for Missing Worlds Media (City of Titan’s producer/publisher). These are a set of test videos to try out our various assets by “Amievil”, another member of our team. Some of the stuff on his YouTube account are things he did before he joined us.

    Valiance Online and us have been very cooperative and helpful to one another over the years and our relationship remains quite cordial. Speaking for myself only I’m quite happy to assist them as they’ve been very kind to us. (I have a side business that I use for my WordPress account hence the handle and avatar here and I don’t feel like creating a new one for this – on our forums my handle is “AvelWorldCreator”). I can’t go into all what has gone on between the two organizations as this may involve confidential agreements but there is absolutely no hostility between our two companies.

    Like

  5. Yes those vids were of my own personal project before joining COT. Some things may make it in some may not but all should just be viewed as work in progress nothing is set in stone.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for the compliments

    Liked by 1 person

